Manage | Login

Russell Martin
Christian Author
Books About Religion

Average rating: 0.00 out of 5 based on 110 reviews
Russell L. Martin, Author
loading...
Review image from Audiobook Chapter 18, “Next Stop, Heaven!”
Wednesday 8/15/2018
Audiobook Chapter 18, “Next Stop, Heaven!”
“Scars of My Guardian Angel”, by Russell L. Martin, is available on Amazon in paperback, Kindle and audiobook download formats. Kevin Charles did a marvelous job narrating this book! This audio Chapter 18 is titled “Next Stop, Heaven!”. The video painting is by our very talented daughter-in-law, Jennifer Michiels. Jennifer told us that she was so completely moved when reading the book, that she felt strongly compelled to express her feelings by painting what the lead character, Chado Cole, is seeing, upon his arrival to the planet of Heaven. In real life, we now own a cherished masterpiece of Jennifer’s awesomely inspired painting!! #toGodBeTheGlory!

Review image from Horsey Watermellon Treat!
Tuesday 8/14/2018
Horsey Watermellon Treat!
Russell L. Martin’s horse, Ellie Mae, noisily enjoys a cool treat on a hot Louisiana August day. Sugartown watermelon. Mmmmm, yummy!
#ScarsOfMyGuardianAngel

Review image from The Talking Horse
Wednesday 8/8/2018
The Talking Horse
Cherished moments with my grandkids, Nathan and Olivia. There’s nothing like making sweet childhood memories! If more kids played around a barn, America might be a much better place to live. Russell L. Martin, author of “Scars of My Guardian Angel”, book one of “The Portal Series”.

Review image from GMT After Meeting Fun
Monday 8/6/2018
GMT After Meeting Fun
Russell L. Martin, author of “Scars of My Guardian Angel”; videos the GMT after a little meeting the other day. Left to right: Cristina Morgan, Jackie Lewis, Diana Rhodes, Debbie Kilgo and Laura Martin. The surprise cartwheel flipping entertainment provided by Debbie’s beautiful and very flexible granddaughter, Averie!

Review image from Grandkids and Hollywood
Thursday 8/2/2018
Grandkids and Hollywood
Rusty’s grandkids, Nathan & Olivia, having fun sitting on top of LaLee’s boy Hollywood. Although he is such a gentle giant, Pawpaw Rus keeps a close eye out for their safety!

Review image from Hillbilly Spanish Blues
Thursday 8/2/2018
Hillbilly Spanish Blues
Russell L. Martin feeling silly, said this instrumental he wrote is called, “My favorite hound dog ran off with my neighbor’s chihuahua”. He’s playing the Spanish blues!

Review image from The Spanish Blues
Wednesday 8/1/2018
The Spanish Blues
Rusty shares his instrumental about a hound dog running off with a neighbor’s chihuahua. 🐕 LOL!
Russell L. Martin,
“Scars of My Guardian Angel”

Review image from Mrs. Joy McClanahan
Tuesday 7/31/2018
Mrs. Joy McClanahan
Russell L. Martin had the pleasure of meeting his grandson’s piano teacher, Mrs. Joy McClanahan. She met him in Abbeville to share her excitement reading “Scars of My Guardian Angel”. Nathan and Coleen love this sweet young lady, saying she’s a wonderful teacher!

Review image from GMT Meeting #2
Monday 7/30/2018
GMT Meeting #2
GMT (girls marketing team) gathers for planning meeting #2. We meet to share ideas and tasks to help move Russell L. Martin’s novel, “Scars of My Guardian Angel”. Seems like there is more laughter than actual planning!

Review image from Colfax Lions Club Fall Theme Basket Raffle
Saturday 7/28/2018
Colfax Lions Club Fall Theme Basket Raffle
Russell L. Martin presents Diana Rhodes with a copy of his novel, “Scars of My Guardian Angel”. It will be a part of the Colfax Lions Club Fall Theme Basket Raffle. Proceeds are used for many community projects, mostly to help young school age children with their various needs.

Review image from Summertime Pea Pickin and Shellin
Thursday 7/26/2018
Summertime Pea Pickin and Shellin
Russell L. Martin shares a late evening pea shelling with us, out at his place brother’s place on Iatt Lake, sorta near Colfax, LA. We will be enjoying these purple hull peas all winter. Yum Yum!
Author of “Scars of My Guardian Angel”

Review image from HOW to Church
Tuesday 7/24/2018
HOW to Church
Grandparents Day last Spring at Mount Carmel Elementary School. Russell is sitting in Nathan’s chair, with a proud Nathan showing him the ropes!
Russell L. Martin
“Scars of My Guardian Angel”

MEET THE AUTHOR

Russell L. Martin, known to his family and friends as Rusty, was born and raised in Grant Parish, located in central Louisiana. His family lived near the poverty level throughout his childhood. With a limited education and a strong desire for a better life, he hired out with a traveling construction company that installed oil and gas pipelines all across the U.S.A. Starting out at the bottom of the food chain, working as a laborer with little to no money, he would camp out near creeks and rivers to survive the high cost of living away from home. When his strong work ethics became noticed by his supervisors, he was allowed to advance and work in all phases of the oil and gas industry. After several years of working on land, Rusty decided that it was time to get a taste of installing pipelines in the Gulf of Mexico. To further his education in this part of the industry, he received commercial diving degrees at The Ocean Corporation in Houston, TX. After only a couple years working in the Gulf as a diver he went back to land-lay operations, due to a family crisis. He continued working freelance for multiple pipeline companies, until finally retiring after 34 years in the oil and gas industry.

It was not until he decided to settle back down where his roots of life started in central Louisiana, that he finally surrendered to becoming an author. His love for God, paired with many strange events throughout his life, left him with a gift of telling amazing stories. He has stated, and truly believes, God led him to the keyboard of his old work laptop. Surprising his family and friends, he unveiled a hidden talent that no one realized he possessed, including himself.

Rusty has also written 13 wonderful Christian songs, that he and his wife share in local churches around their community. Playing his Taylor guitar and singing Christian music is truly a deep passion of his heart. He and his wife, Laura, live a humble and quiet life on a few acres nestled in the middle of Kisatchie National Forest. They enjoy life with their two horses, Ellie Mae and Hollywood. This couple also loves two stray dogs they rescued out of the deep woods. The one they call Daisy May looks like she might be a redbone hound, and the other one, Nibbles, well he’s just a dog.

 

© 2009-2018 DeliveryMaxx All Rights Reserved. (888) 936-6299 Images and content can not be used without the express written consent of DeliveryMaxx LLC

 

X