Manage | Login

Russell Martin
Christian Author
Books About Religion

Average rating: 0.00 out of 5 based on 230 reviews
Russell L. Martin, Author
loading...
Review image from Isaiah 40:31
Thursday 12/13/2018
Isaiah 40:31
#Bible #Encouragement #FeelGoodFriday
Portal Series” - Book 1: “Scars of My Guardian Angel”; Book 2: “Bloodline of the Scrolls”, by Christian Author, Russell L. Martin

Review image from Reader Review by Sonya Woodard
Thursday 12/13/2018
Reader Review by Sonya Woodard
Reader review of “Scars of My Guardian Angel”, by Sonya Woodard: “I began reading this book a few weeks ago. Like most readers, we pick up a book in hopes of escaping the daily hustle and scrambling that each day brings in the short 24 hours we have. From the moment I read the first word, I felt a peace with me, that captivated me, to surrender all chaos and troubles in my life. I read words that made me laugh, cry and turn the page quickly, as to not miss a moment of the story Chado was sharing. The adventures the author shares, was as if I were right there, from gasping for air, to floating on the wind made by Angel’s wings. Each chapter of this book was a guided tour of what was to happen next and tugged at you to continue the journey with anticipation of what awaited on the next page. By the last couple of chapters, my heart ached as I realized the scars my own guardian Angel must have because of me! Thank you Father God, for blessing Russell Martin with a message for all of us to know, and for allowing him to put the message into the form of a book for the world to enjoy! I’m looking forward to book#2 of THE PORTAL SERIES: Bloodline of the Scrolls.”

Review image from Waiting Here For You
Tuesday 12/11/2018
Waiting Here For You
Today is the day folks...We are scheduled to finish “Bloodline of the Scrolls”! We should be uploading the book to Amazon tonight or tomorrow!
I drug this short selfie-clip out of the ole video library. Words are very fitting. “Waiting Here for You”, music and lyrics by Russell L. Martin. (Excuse the poor sound quality and frump look. Quick selfie, ultra casual blessed time together in our cozy home.) Please pray for our ministry. Love to all! ♥️♥️

Review image from Cristie & Santa
Sunday 12/9/2018
Cristie & Santa
Santa Clause says “Scars of My Guardian Angel”, by Christian Author, Russell L. Martin, makes the perfect Christmas gift! 🎁🌲 Be sure and get several for family and friends! ~Thanks for catching up with Santa, Cristina Morgan!!!~

Review image from Bible States: Every Knee Shall Bow
Friday 12/7/2018
Bible States: Every Knee Shall Bow
#EveryKnee #Humble #GodsLove
Portal Series” - Book 1: “Scars of My Guardian Angel”; Book 2: “Bloodline of the Scrolls”, by Christian Author, Russell L. Martin

Review image from Book 2 Editing
Wednesday 12/5/2018
Book 2 Editing
Russell working on final edits with friend and fantastic editor, Gale McGlothin. Book #2 of “The Portal Series”, “Bloodline of the Scrolls”, coming out very soon! #WritingLife #Editing #ChristianFiction Portal Series” - Book 1: “Scars of My Guardian Angel”; Book 2: “Bloodline of the Scrolls”, by Christian Author, Russell L. Martin

Review image from Christmas Cheer
Wednesday 12/5/2018
Christmas Cheer
A little Christmas fun at HOWChurch.net with our special little friend, Tiny Teddy! #HowChurchnet #ChristmasTime
Portal Series” - Book 1: “Scars of My Guardian Angel”; Book 2: “Bloodline of the Scrolls”, by Christian Author, Russell L. Martin

Review image from Faith
Tuesday 12/4/2018
Faith
#WisdomWednesday #GodIsLove #Faith
Portal Series” - Book 1: “Scars of My Guardian Angel”; Book 2: “Bloodline of the Scrolls”, by Christian Author, Russell L. Martin

Review image from Beckie Hicks Review Of “Scars...”
Monday 12/3/2018
Beckie Hicks Review Of “Scars...”
“I love reading, and I especially love reading Mysteries and Thrillers; they are my favorites. “Scars of my Guardian Angel” did not fall in a genre I usually read, and boy oh boy, I was not expecting to LOVE this book so much! Russell Martin takes you on an emotional rollercoaster ride of epic proportions. You will feel happy, sad, excited, and mad; as well as, laugh and cry all throughout this book. Characters have huge personalities and Martin's vision of Heaven is so inspiring. —I hope and pray this is what heaven is really like—. Don't be afraid of this book because it is Christian fiction. Yes, it has scripture, God, and Angels, but you will NOT feel preached to. This is not fire and brimstone preaching at you, but a great feel-good story of what could be. I'm enthralled with Rusty's vision of Heaven! My favorite chapter is "The Valley of the Children." —You will know why when you read it... I'm excited to read book 2 - “Bloodline of the Scrolls” as soon as it is released. Thank you Rusty for restoring my faith!”
Beckie Hicks
Portal Series” - Book 1: “Scars of My Guardian Angel”; Book 2: “Bloodline of the Scrolls”, by Christian Author, Russell L. Martin

Review image from Psalms 3:3
Monday 12/3/2018
Psalms 3:3
#God #Bible #Encouragement
“The Portal Series” - Book 1: “Scars of My Guardian Angel”; Book 2: “Bloodline of the Scrolls”, by Christian Author, Russell L. Martin

Review image from Bloodline Coming Soon!
Sunday 12/2/2018
Bloodline Coming Soon!
COMING VERY SOON! “The Portal Series “,
BOOK #2: “Bloodline of the Scrolls”
(Thanks to step-son, Aaron Michiels, for awesome graphics work on the cover!)

Book #1: “Scars of My Guardian Angel”

Review image from Reader Review #58!
Friday 11/30/2018
Reader Review #58!
Reader reviews are extremely encouraging to this Christian author, #RussellLMartin. Thank you, Reviewer#58, “thewanderer04”! We appreciate your wonderful review of #ScarsOfMyGuardianAngel; and we thank God for you! 👏👏👏 #GodIsSoGood

MEET THE AUTHOR

Russell L. Martin, known to his family and friends as Rusty, was born and raised in Grant Parish, located in central Louisiana. His family lived near the poverty level throughout his childhood. With a limited education and a strong desire for a better life, he hired out with a traveling construction company that installed oil and gas pipelines all across the U.S.A. Starting out at the bottom of the food chain, working as a laborer with little to no money, he would camp out near creeks and rivers to survive the high cost of living away from home. When his strong work ethics became noticed by his supervisors, he was allowed to advance and work in all phases of the oil and gas industry. After several years of working on land, Rusty decided that it was time to get a taste of installing pipelines in the Gulf of Mexico. To further his education in this part of the industry, he received commercial diving degrees at The Ocean Corporation in Houston, TX. After only a couple years working in the Gulf as a diver he went back to land-lay operations, due to a family crisis. He continued working freelance for multiple pipeline companies, until finally retiring after 34 years in the oil and gas industry.

It was not until he decided to settle back down where his roots of life started in central Louisiana, that he finally surrendered to becoming an author. His love for God, paired with many strange events throughout his life, left him with a gift of telling amazing stories. He has stated, and truly believes, God led him to the keyboard of his old work laptop. Surprising his family and friends, he unveiled a hidden talent that no one realized he possessed, including himself.

Rusty has also written 13 wonderful Christian songs, that he and his wife share in local churches around their community. Playing his Taylor guitar and singing Christian music is truly a deep passion of his heart. He and his wife, Laura, live a humble and quiet life on a few acres nestled in the middle of Kisatchie National Forest. They enjoy life with their two horses, Ellie Mae and Hollywood. This couple also loves two stray dogs they rescued out of the deep woods. The one they call Daisy May looks like she might be a redbone hound, and the other one, Nibbles, well he’s just a dog.

 

© 2009-2018 DeliveryMaxx All Rights Reserved. (888) 936-6299 Images and content can not be used without the express written consent of DeliveryMaxx LLC

 

X