Manage | Login

Russell Martin
Christian Author
Books About Religion

Average rating: 0.00 out of 5 based on 185 reviews
Russell L. Martin, Author
loading...
Review image from Book 2 Coming Soon!
Thursday 10/18/2018
Book 2 Coming Soon!
Christian author, Russell L. Martin has only a few days of writing left on Book 2 in The Portal Series, “Bloodline of the Scrolls”! Then our editing, formatting, etc. begins. Self-publishing isn’t for wimps! #IndieAuthors. It’s a #WritersLife
#ChristianFiction

Review image from Book #2 Coming Soon!
Tuesday 10/16/2018
Book #2 Coming Soon!
Book 2 of The Portal Series, “Bloodline of the Scrolls”, coming very soon! #ChristianAuthor, Russell L. Martin, is over 95% done writing; then the tedious job of editing and formatting begins. It’s an #IndieAuthors life #ChristianFiction

Review image from Jeremiah 29:11
Monday 10/15/2018
Jeremiah 29:11
Russell L. Martin, Christian author of “Scars of My Guardian Angel”, shares #TransformationTuesday truth from God’s Word.


Review image from Incredible Jesus
Sunday 10/14/2018
Incredible Jesus
The Incredible Jesus Christ!
#MondayMusings #RussellLMartin #ChristianAuthor “Scars of My Guardian Angel”

Review image from Psalms 47:1
Saturday 10/13/2018
Psalms 47:1
👏👏👏😀🎺✴️😲🎼🎶🎷💥✝️💛‼️
#GoodThoughts
#SaturdayDevotion

“Scars of My Guardian Angel”, by Christian author Russell L. Martin.

Review image from News Release - Book #2 Out In November!
Friday 10/12/2018
News Release - Book #2 Out In November!
“Bloodline of the Scrolls”, by Christian author Russell L. Martin will be published and ready for sale by mid-November; Lord willing! “Bloodline...” is book #2 in “The Portal Series”. Continue the exciting adventure with Chado Cole that began in book #1, “Scars of My Guardian Angel”. Chado and his Guardian Angel Uriel, are busy working the mission God Himself gave to them. Their journey is non-stop action, drama, suspense, mystery , intrigue and a bit of humor along the way!
#Mystery #Intrigue #ChristianFiction
#NewNovelComingSoon

Review image from HOWChurch.net
Thursday 10/11/2018
HOWChurch.net
We love #HeartOfWorshipChurch, and our pastor! Laura Martin and beloved childhood friend, Debbie Boone Kilgo, pose with Pastor Keith Dickens for a quick pic right after a #WonderfulChurchService last Sunday!

“Scars of My Guardian Angel”, by Christian author Russell L. Martin.

Review image from HOWChurch.net Worship
Thursday 10/11/2018
HOWChurch.net Worship
Russell’s wife, Laura, is lost in #worship at #HeartOfWorship church last Sunday. Come and join us, #Jesus is in the house!

“Scars of My Guardian Angel”, by Christian author Russell L. Martin.

Review image from Lamentations 3:22-23
Wednesday 10/10/2018
Lamentations 3:22-23
Wonderful hope filled Words: “...great is Thy faithfulness.”

“Scars of My Guardian Angel”, by Christian author Russell L. Martin.

#christian #angel #book #novel #christianauthor #scarsofmyguardianangel #religion #life

Review image from Big Daddy Weave Concert
Wednesday 10/10/2018
Big Daddy Weave Concert
Rusty, backstage with the Big Daddy Weave group and Brandon Heath, after an awesome concert in Pineville on 10/05/18.

“Scars of My Guardian Angel”, by Christian author, Russell L. Martin.

Review image from Big Daddy Weave Concert, Backstage
Tuesday 10/9/2018
Big Daddy Weave Concert, Backstage
Russell L. Martin goes backstage to talk with Big Daddy Weave, his band, and also Brandon Heath. Rusty’s passion for the story in his Christian novel is evident, as he has the full attention of this group of men! We pray that each of them read the wonderful story and message in “Scars of My Guardian Angel”!

Review image from Big Daddy Weave Concert
Tuesday 10/9/2018
Big Daddy Weave Concert
Rusty attends the Big Daddy Weave Concert in Pineville on 10/05/18. Sitting next to him is friend, Mary Cole. And a good time was had by all!

“Scars of My Guardian Angel”, by Christian author, Russell L. Martin.

MEET THE AUTHOR

Russell L. Martin, known to his family and friends as Rusty, was born and raised in Grant Parish, located in central Louisiana. His family lived near the poverty level throughout his childhood. With a limited education and a strong desire for a better life, he hired out with a traveling construction company that installed oil and gas pipelines all across the U.S.A. Starting out at the bottom of the food chain, working as a laborer with little to no money, he would camp out near creeks and rivers to survive the high cost of living away from home. When his strong work ethics became noticed by his supervisors, he was allowed to advance and work in all phases of the oil and gas industry. After several years of working on land, Rusty decided that it was time to get a taste of installing pipelines in the Gulf of Mexico. To further his education in this part of the industry, he received commercial diving degrees at The Ocean Corporation in Houston, TX. After only a couple years working in the Gulf as a diver he went back to land-lay operations, due to a family crisis. He continued working freelance for multiple pipeline companies, until finally retiring after 34 years in the oil and gas industry.

It was not until he decided to settle back down where his roots of life started in central Louisiana, that he finally surrendered to becoming an author. His love for God, paired with many strange events throughout his life, left him with a gift of telling amazing stories. He has stated, and truly believes, God led him to the keyboard of his old work laptop. Surprising his family and friends, he unveiled a hidden talent that no one realized he possessed, including himself.

Rusty has also written 13 wonderful Christian songs, that he and his wife share in local churches around their community. Playing his Taylor guitar and singing Christian music is truly a deep passion of his heart. He and his wife, Laura, live a humble and quiet life on a few acres nestled in the middle of Kisatchie National Forest. They enjoy life with their two horses, Ellie Mae and Hollywood. This couple also loves two stray dogs they rescued out of the deep woods. The one they call Daisy May looks like she might be a redbone hound, and the other one, Nibbles, well he’s just a dog.

 

© 2009-2018 DeliveryMaxx All Rights Reserved. (888) 936-6299 Images and content can not be used without the express written consent of DeliveryMaxx LLC

 

X