Manage | Login

Russell Martin
Christian Author
Books About Religion

Average rating: 0.00 out of 5 based on 36 reviews
Russell L. Martin, Author
loading...
Review image from Prayer Warrior Catherine Bramon
Wednesday 4/18/2018
Prayer Warrior Catherine Bramon
Russell L. Martin is making many new friends on this exciting book journey; and one of those new friends is this wonderful Christian lady, Catherine Bramon. Catherine truly believes in the powerful message in this novel! She prayed a special prayer over Rusty, with great faith, that the Lord will so bless the message in the book that it will be made into a movie. She wants tickets to the movie of “Scars of My Guardian Angel” when it comes out. Now that is some awesome faith! Love it!!

Review image from Dry Prong Library Book Signing 04/14/18
Wednesday 4/18/2018
Dry Prong Library Book Signing 04/14/18
Russell L. Martin is pictured here with wifey, Laura. Also pictured are Deidre Fuqua & Jessica Wright, who both work in the Grant Parish Library System. We were all happy with the phenomenal turnout for the book signing event of Rusty’s novel, “Scars of My Guardian Angel”!

Review image from Soulmates
Tuesday 4/17/2018
Soulmates
Rusty & Laura Martin make a great team and are soulmates in every sense of the word. They enjoy sharing the ministry that Russell’s novel, “Scars of My Guardian Angel” has become. The support they are receiving from local Christians is so encouraging, as they build their grassroots base.

Review image from Russell Speaks To Grant Parish Volunteers
Tuesday 4/17/2018
Russell Speaks To Grant Parish Volunteers
Speaking to The Grant Parish Volunteers group on Friday April 13th, at Bethel Baptist Church; Russell L. Martin talks about the events that led up to his writing the novel, “Scars of My Guardian Angel”. It was so enjoyable to make new friends, and also enjoy a delicious home-cooked lunch with these wonderful people!

Review image from Dry Prong Library Cataloging Book
Sunday 4/15/2018
Dry Prong Library Cataloging Book
Ms. Jessica Wright, Dry Prong Librarian, shows us where Russell L. Martin’s book, “Scars of My Guardian Angel” is catalogued and filed on the shelf in her library branch. She was a wonderful and gracious hostess for our book signing event. Thanks, Jessica!

Review image from Book Signing, 04/14/18
Sunday 4/15/2018
Book Signing, 04/14/18
State Representative Terry Brown and Russell L. Martin enjoy some reminiscing back to days when Mr. Brown was Rusty’s teacher at Colfax Jr. High School. Terry even mentioned having to paddle Rusty, and Rusty said he was “a victim of circumstance!” Hahaha! Enjoyable visit indeed!

Review image from Dry Prong Library Book Signing
Saturday 4/14/2018
Dry Prong Library Book Signing
Russell L. Martin signed many books at the Grant Parish Dry Prong Library Book Signing Event. Rusty said, “It’s so amazing that today I’m signing books when only a few months ago I told my wife, I think I’ll write a novel.” Many hours, days and weeks of work later ‘Scars of My Guardian Angel’, is touching lives and has turned into our ministry.

Review image from Grant Parish Dry Prong Library Book Signing
Saturday 4/14/2018
Grant Parish Dry Prong Library Book Signing
We had a great turn-out at the Grant Parish Dry Prong Library Book Signing Event for local author, Russell L. Martin today! We were able to see, visit and hug on old friends, and many new ones. If you haven’t read it yet, get your copy of ‘Scars of My Guardian Angel’ today!

Review image from Mom-In-Law’s Book
Wednesday 4/11/2018
Mom-In-Law’s Book
Mom-In-Law, Dee Beaulier, receives her autographed copy of “Scars of My Guardian Angel” from her ‘son’, Russell L. Martin; who signs with the beautiful pen she gave him for his last birthday. If you look closely you can see her holding the wooden pen case!

Review image from Gail Brown Book Review
Wednesday 4/11/2018
Gail Brown Book Review
Russell L. Martin’s wife having fun messaging with Brandie Cockerham today:
Her— It was so nice visiting with you guys!! (Dogwood Festival) I am almost done with the book, and WOW! I read it every chance I get, even during the ball games while I’m keeping the score book!
Me— Thanks, Brandie! May I upload this to Rusty’s social media sites?
Her— Absolutely!
Me— Your feet/book pose will be all over social media land tomorrow....
Her— The promotion of this wonderful book (“Scars of My Guardian Angel”) and God’s work through Mr. Rusty is the true pose! I can’t wait for the next book. My daughter is actually going to read it as one of her free Novels in Honors English.

Review image from Russell’s Morning Coffee & Horses
Tuesday 4/10/2018
Russell’s Morning Coffee & Horses
Rusty enjoying morning coffee with Ellie Mae & Hollywood at the barn. Would you believe this author of “Scars of My Guardian Angel”, Russell L. Martin shares his coffee with horses? Too funny! And very blessed, thank You Lord!

Review image from Chapter 23 Of “Scars”
Monday 4/9/2018
Chapter 23 Of “Scars”
Sneak peek into the book: Chado Cole’s first look at his Granny’s home place in Heaven! This author, Russell L. Martin has a marvelous imagination concerning our real home. Get your copy of “Scars of My Guardian Angel” today!


MEET THE AUTHOR

Russell L. Martin, known to his family and friends as Rusty, was born and raised in Grant Parish, located in central Louisiana. His family lived near the poverty level throughout his childhood. With a limited education and a strong desire for a better life, he hired out with a traveling construction company that installed oil and gas pipelines all across the U.S.A. Starting out at the bottom of the food chain, working as a laborer with little to no money, he would camp out near creeks and rivers to survive the high cost of living away from home. When his strong work ethics became noticed by his supervisors, he was allowed to advance and work in all phases of the oil and gas industry. After several years of working on land, Rusty decided that it was time to get a taste of installing pipelines in the Gulf of Mexico. To further his education in this part of the industry, he received commercial diving degrees at The Ocean Corporation in Houston, TX. After only a couple years working in the Gulf as a diver he went back to land-lay operations, due to a family crisis. He continued working freelance for multiple pipeline companies, until finally retiring after 34 years in the oil and gas industry.

It was not until he decided to settle back down where his roots of life started in central Louisiana, that he finally surrendered to becoming an author. His love for God, paired with many strange events throughout his life, left him with a gift of telling amazing stories. He has stated, and truly believes, God led him to the keyboard of his old work laptop. Surprising his family and friends, he unveiled a hidden talent that no one realized he possessed, including himself.

Rusty has also written 13 wonderful Christian songs, that he and his wife share in local churches around their community. Playing his Taylor guitar and singing Christian music is truly a deep passion of his heart. He and his wife, Laura, live a humble and quiet life on a few acres nestled in the middle of Kisatchie National Forest. They enjoy life with their two horses, Ellie Mae and Hollywood. This couple also loves two stray dogs they rescued out of the deep woods. The one they call Daisy May looks like she might be a redbone hound, and the other one, Nibbles, well he’s just a dog.

 

© 2009-2018 DeliveryMaxx All Rights Reserved. (888) 936-6299 Images and content can not be used without the express written consent of DeliveryMaxx LLC

 

X