Manage | Login

Rob McAngus Attorney
Family Law
Divorce Attorney

Average rating: 5.00 out of 5 based on 6 reviews
Rob McAngus Attorney at Law
loading...
Review image from TAFLS
Another 5 Star Rating Rob McAngus Attorney at Law
Monday 3/9/2020
TAFLS
Rob McAngus, Partner with Verner Brumley Parker, P.C., is Board Certified in family Law and was asked to participate in a replay of the case between Kylie Jenner versus Travis Scott by the Texas Academy of Family Law Specialists which hosts two events per year generally consists of mock trial demonstrations. Open to both TAFLS members and non-TAFLS members, the Trial Institute provides a unique opportunity for attorneys to observe some of the best family law trial lawyers in the State of Texas present evidence, make objections, and present arguments.

Review image from Texas Academy of Family Law Specialists
Another 5 Star Rating Rob McAngus Attorney at Law
Friday 3/6/2020
Texas Academy of Family Law Specialists
The Texas Academy of Family Law Specialists (TAFLS) hosts two events per year and generally consists of mock trial demonstrations. This year, Rob McAngus, Partner with Verner Brumley Parker, P.C., is Board Certified in family Law and was asked to participate in a replay of the case between Kylie Jenner versus Travis Scott. Rob has been recognized in Super Lawyers as a Rising Star in 2016 through 2019, and recently The National Advocates recognized Rob as one of the Top 40 Under 40. He can be reached by calling 214.526.5234 or email at rmcangus@vernerbrumley.com.

Review image from Texas Academy of Family Law Specialists null
Another 5 Star Rating Rob McAngus Attorney at Law
Thursday 3/5/2020
Texas Academy of Family Law Specialists null
In 1984, a group of Board Certified family law attorneys created the Texas Academy of Family Law Specialists. The founders of TAFLS envisioned an organization providing opportunities for Board Certified family law specialists to interact, exchange ideas and experiences and grow professionally. Rob McAngus, Partner with Verner Brumley Parker, P.C., is Board Certified in family Law and was asked to participate in a replay of the case between Kylie Jenner versus Travis Scott. Having an attorney with the resources and knowledge to give you the best representation is vital to your interest and the interest of your family. You also want to make sure they will exhaust all avenues and be willing to research, pursue and implement strategies to provide the best possible outcome.

Review image from Sabrina parks
Another 5 Star Rating Rob McAngus Attorney at Law
Friday 11/22/2019
Sabrina parks
I am very grateful for Rob McAngus, Attorney at Law, and the process I was taken through with my divorce. He was very professional, but relational as he walked me through all the steps, including but not limited to, finances and custody with my children. Rob gave me the best experience I could have for such a difficult situation, and I am grateful for his legal guidance as there were many decisions I was faced with that he led me in. I felt that he always had my best interest in mind, and I became settled in every decision made, and Rob was very patient when I wasn't settled, and needed more time or different options to be able to come to a place of peace and move forward with the process. I am happy to say I was able to finalize the process in a very smooth manner, which is a gift in midst of hardship, and Rob McAngus contributed in the provision of that. I would recommend Rob as an Attorney at Law to anyone in need of this service.

Review image from Super Lawyers Honorees 2019
Another 5 Star Rating Rob McAngus Attorney at Law
Thursday 9/19/2019
Super Lawyers Honorees 2019
Congratulations to Rob McAngus for being named a Rising Star and his fellow attorneys at Verner Brumley Mueller Parker for being honored as Super Lawyers.

For more information, contact Rob McAngus at (214) 526-5234 or e-mail at rmcangus@vernerbrumley.com.

Review image from Rob McAngus
Another 5 Star Rating Rob McAngus Attorney at Law
Wednesday 8/21/2019
Rob McAngus
Rob joined Verner Brumley Mueller Parker, P.C. in 2017 and currently is on the Board of Directors for the Family Law Section of the Dallas Bar Association. Rob is board-certified in family law by the Texas Board of Legal Specialization and is also a member of the Annette Stewart American Inns of Court.

Rob’s practice is devoted primarily to family law, including high conflict divorce, custody cases, complex property issues. Rob also works in the area of special education law, wills and probate. Rob hopes to help and improve the lives of those in need during such a difficult time in their lives. As both an adopted child and a member of a blended family, Rob can provide a unique perspective in the practice of family law.

Rob has been recognized in Super Lawyers as a Rising Star in 2016 through 2019, and recently The National Advocates recognized Rob as one of the Top 40 Under 40.

Rob received his bachelor’s degree cum laude and master’s degree from Baylor University and graduated cum laude from the Dedman School of Law at Southern Methodist University. While in law school, Rob was both a student attorney and Chief Counsel in the SMU Civil Clinic, as well as an intern for the Dallas County Public Defender’s Office. Rob was also on the Science and Technology Law Review, the Civil Rights National Moot Court team, and held positions as both a class representative and SMU Law Senator with the Student Bar Association.

Rob S. McAngus

Partner

Verner Brumley Law Associates

Rob joined Verner Brumley Mueller Parker, P.C. in 2017 and currently is on the Board of Directors for the Family Law Section of the Dallas Bar Association. Rob is board-certified in family law by the Texas Board of Legal Specialization and is also a member of the Annette Stewart American Inns of Court.

Rob’s practice is devoted primarily to family law, including high conflict divorce, custody cases, complex property issues. Rob also works in the area of special education law, wills and probate. Rob hopes to help and improve the lives of those in need during such a difficult time in their lives. As both an adopted child and a member of a blended family, Rob can provide a unique perspective in the practice of family law.

Rob has been recognized in Super Lawyers as a Rising Star in 2016 through 2019, and recently The National Advocates recognized Rob as one of the Top 40 Under 40.

Rob received his bachelor’s degree cum laude and master’s degree from Baylor University and graduated cum laude from the Dedman School of Law at Southern Methodist University. While in law school, Rob was both a student attorney and Chief Counsel in the SMU Civil Clinic, as well as an intern for the Dallas County Public Defender’s Office. Rob was also on the Science and Technology Law Review, the Civil Rights National Moot Court team, and held positions as both a class representative and SMU Law Senator with the Student Bar Association.

Education

SMU Dedman School of Law, J.D., cum laude, 2012

SMU Civil Clinic, Chief Counsel

Dallas County Public Defender’s Office, Intern

Law Review, Science and Technology

Moot Court Team, Civil Rights National

Student Bar Association, SMU Law Senator

Class Representative

Baylor University, B.A., cum laude

 

© 2009-2020 DeliveryMaxx All Rights Reserved. (888) 936-6299 Images and content can not be used without the express written consent of DeliveryMaxx LLC

 

X