Manage | Login

The Compound Royse City
License to Carry Certification
National Rifle Association Courses
Self Defense Classes

Average rating: 5.00 out of 5 based on 17 reviews
The Compound Royse City
loading...
Review image from LTC Certification Course
Another 5 Star Rating The Compound Royse City
Saturday 1/19/2019
LTC Certification Course
Awesome course and day...This was fun, informative and real. C.J 's real world experience was apparent and he uses it to give a great education. I highly recommend this organization. So look forward to the new Compound opening.

Review image from LTC Certification Course
Another 5 Star Rating The Compound Royse City
Saturday 1/19/2019
LTC Certification Course
Instead of being another 4-6 hour class with a monotone instructor, this class was both informative and a big enjoyment. I will definitely be attending some of his other weapons training classes, as his years of experience are a great indicator of his knowledge and passion for what he teaches you.

Review image from LTC Certification Course
Another 5 Star Rating The Compound Royse City
Saturday 1/19/2019
LTC Certification Course
This class was not intimidating and at no time did I feel out of place. I will be honest when I say that it is not what I expected... I thought it would be hours of boring lectures where I would be fighting to stay awake. It was fun, to the point, and always professional. I will be back to take more classes!!

Review image from LTC CErtification Course
Another 5 Star Rating The Compound Royse City
Thursday 1/17/2019
LTC CErtification Course
The compound training was awesome! CJ is very professional but makes the class very enjoyable as well. 5 star experience!!!

Review image from lTC Certification Course - 01.17.2019
Another 5 Star Rating The Compound Royse City
Thursday 1/17/2019
lTC Certification Course - 01.17.2019
This is by far the very best shooter training I have been too. The depth at which CJ goes to, to empower his students is second to none. I will take the remaining courses I have here. Just remember you get what you pay for and this was premium training.

Review image from LTC Certification Course - 12.08.2018
Another 5 Star Rating The Compound Royse City
Saturday 12/8/2018
LTC Certification Course - 12.08.2018
Great class. CJ was entertaining and kept the class really engaged. The time flew by and we absorbed so much information. He really does well reading the room and making sure everyone has an understanding of the content covered. I recommend this class to everyone.

Review image from LTC Certification Course - 12.08.2018
Another 5 Star Rating The Compound Royse City
Saturday 12/8/2018
LTC Certification Course - 12.08.2018
Finished a LTC class at The Compound with CJ. 6 hours flew by like 45 minutes. He is not only informative and extremely knowledgeable but extremely personal. There are plenty of times to laugh as well as learn throughout this class. Cannot recommend CJ and The Compound enough.

Review image from LTC Certification Course - 12.08.2018
Another 5 Star Rating The Compound Royse City
Saturday 12/8/2018
LTC Certification Course - 12.08.2018
Great class!! Lots of laughs while you learn so much.
Don't hesitate to sign up. CJ is great !!

Review image from LTC Certificiation Course - 12.08.2018
Another 5 Star Rating The Compound Royse City
Saturday 12/8/2018
LTC Certificiation Course - 12.08.2018
The LTC class was awesome! Very fun and informative. CJ did an awesome keeping us engaged which helped all the information stick. Any other training I need will DEFINITELY be with him.

Review image from LTC Certification Course - 09.07.2018
Another 5 Star Rating The Compound Royse City
Sunday 11/18/2018
LTC Certification Course - 09.07.2018
During my time at the Compound Royse City, I learned a lot more than I could have expected. CJ the class leader is a great speaker and you'll find yourself very involved in the topic of discussion or conversation. Overall, I rate THE COMPOUND 5 stars. Don't be afraid to get your friends or co-workers on board and signed up for classes at The Compound Royse City.

Review image from LTC Certification Course - 09.07.2018
Another 5 Star Rating The Compound Royse City
Sunday 11/18/2018
LTC Certification Course - 09.07.2018
My experience here was amazing! CJ really took his time to make sure we understood everything while also making it a fun experience. After finishing his class I am confident on reciting gun laws and safety precautions. I would refer any of my friends and family to The Compound Royse City for their certification!

Review image from LTC Certification Course - 09.07.2018
Another 5 Star Rating The Compound Royse City
Sunday 11/18/2018
LTC Certification Course - 09.07.2018
The Compound Royse City was a great overall experience and I enjoyed it every step of the way. I was overwhelmed at first, but CJ helped me every step of the way and made it an easy and enjoyable process. I highly recommend for anybody looking to get a LTC or to simply take some extra firearm training classes.

The Compound Royse City

The Compound Royse City is a one of a kind facility which allows individuals to become License to Carry (LTC) certified, offers National Rifle Association Courses, American Heart Association Certifications, and Self Defense Classes. We are dedicated to providing a safe, informative, and interactive environment that assists you in obtaining your License To Carry (LTC). Our professional cadre of LTC Instructors have decades of firearms training and experience acquired from civilian, military, local, state and federal law enforcement entities. We are ready to impart that knowledge and experience to you during your LTC training course. Our consummate professionals will provide a training environment conducive to a positive learning experience for you.

Clarence Jorif, President and Owner of The Compound Royse City, is a proud resident of Rockwall, TX.

Overall, his military, local law enforcement, and federal law enforcement careers have spanned 35+ years. He recently retired from the U.S. Secret Service (USSS) as a Senior Special Agent (SSA), where he routinely provided and supervised protective operations for the President of the United States (POTUS), Vice President of the United States (VPOTUS), former Presidents of the United States (FPOTUS), foreign heads of state, visiting dignitaries and all others as assigned.

His last specialization was Cyber Security Protection as it pertained to personal/protective security for President Barack Obama, Vice President Joseph Biden, and President Elect Donald J. Trump.

He began his Secret Service career at the Washington Field Office, Washington, DC where he was a certified Polygraph Examiner assigned to the Polygraph Branch, Forensic Services Division, and Washington, DC. He was later assigned to the Johnson Protective Division, Austin, TX, where he provided personal security for Former First Lady Claudia Taylor Johnson (Ladybird Johnson). He was subsequently reassigned to the Los Angeles Field Office, Los Angeles, CA and finalized his illustrious career with an assignment to the Dallas Field Office, Irving, TX. He is a certified Master Firearms Instructor / Handgun Skills Instructor / NRA Instructor and routinely trained USSS special agents in the proper utilization of agency issued firearms and the performance of operational tactics as a Counter Surveillance Tactician. He maintains his certification as a Nationally Registered Emergency Medical Technician (EMT) and is also an American Heart Association Basic Life Support Instructor.

He was an Adjunct Instructor for the University of Phoenix, Southern California Campus, where he was certified to teach Criminal Justice and Law Enforcement curriculum. He has routinely been a guest speaker as the subject matter expert regarding Financial Crime Investigations, Emergency Preparedness, and other law enforcement and civic related matters.

He is a graduate of Norwich University, Northfield, VT where he obtained a Master’s Degree in Public Administration, with a concentration in Public Safety / Emergency Preparedness. He is also a graduate of The State University of New York – Excelsior College, Albany, NY where he obtained a Bachelor’s Degree in Criminal Justice and Psychology.

Plans are currently underway for the construction of a 60,000 square foot “next generation” tactical training facility that will be located in Royse City, TX. The mindset behind the facility is to afford civilians the ability to safeguard themselves and their families through a myriad of structured, yet flexible, training scenarios.

 

© 2009-2019 DeliveryMaxx All Rights Reserved. (888) 936-6299 Images and content can not be used without the express written consent of DeliveryMaxx LLC

 

X