Manage | Login

The Compound Royse City
License to Carry Certification
National Rifle Association Courses
Self Defense Classes

Average rating: 5.00 out of 5 based on 48 reviews
The Compound Royse City
loading...
Review image from LTC Certification Course
Another 5 Star Rating The Compound Royse City
Monday 7/8/2019
LTC Certification Course
The instructor was extremely knowledgeable. Using his prior military and law enforcement experience was a great add to the class. The instructor was very patient and answered all questions that were asked, and made sure that the students fully understood what was being taught before heading into the next block of instructions. I would highly recommend this class to anyone who is interested in obtaining their LTC.

Review image from LTC Certification Course
Another 5 Star Rating The Compound Royse City
Monday 7/8/2019
LTC Certification Course
Engaging, dynamic, informative and accessible. CJ was full of personality and more than helpful to the entire class. Will definitely be attending more classes with The Compound.

Review image from LTC Certification Course
Another 5 Star Rating The Compound Royse City
Saturday 6/22/2019
LTC Certification Course
The class here at The Compound was the best. I learned a lot and feel very comfortable with what CJ taught me. He was able to teach in a fun manner and passed on many of his personal experiences as well. I will definitely recommend my family and friends to him.

Review image from LTC Certification Course
Another 5 Star Rating The Compound Royse City
Saturday 6/22/2019
LTC Certification Course
Great class. Great instructor. Learned a tremendous amount and would recommend class to anyone wanting to get their LTC Certification.

Review image from LTC Certification Course
Another 5 Star Rating The Compound Royse City
Saturday 6/8/2019
LTC Certification Course
The LTC course at The Compound is very informal which allows a free flow of information and learning. The instructor brings enthusiasm and knowledge about the course material which enhances the learning experience.

Review image from LTC Certification Course
Another 5 Star Rating The Compound Royse City
Saturday 6/8/2019
LTC Certification Course
Had a great time here at The Compound Royce City. The instructor was great!!! Everyone who's ready to get their LTC should come here because it's the best!!!

Review image from LTC Certification Course
Another 5 Star Rating The Compound Royse City
Thursday 5/16/2019
LTC Certification Course
Great class! CJ really made it enjoyable. Learned a lot. I highly recommend the class.

Review image from LTC Certification Course
Another 5 Star Rating The Compound Royse City
Thursday 5/16/2019
LTC Certification Course
The Compound Royce City was a great place for to get my LTC. I enjoyed the information was awesome and CJ was the best!!

Review image from LTC Certification Course
Another 5 Star Rating The Compound Royse City
Thursday 5/16/2019
LTC Certification Course
Really enjoyed the LTC course at The Compound Royce City. Clarence is so proficient both in the classroom and on the range. Everything explained very coherently and in an organized but friendly matter. He instills confidence in all.

Review image from LTC Certification Course
Another 5 Star Rating The Compound Royse City
Thursday 5/16/2019
LTC Certification Course
Thoroughly enjoyed this training class. Instructor was very knowledgeable, engaging and I had a lot of fun sitting in this class. I highly recommend The Compound Royse City for any gun instruction. I will be seeking out CJ to do some advanced hand gun proficiency and tactical rifle as well.

Review image from LTC Certification Course
Another 5 Star Rating The Compound Royse City
Saturday 4/20/2019
LTC Certification Course
5 stars. Great knowledge of info. Easy to understand the detail. Looking forward to taking additional training!

Review image from LTC Certification Course
Another 5 Star Rating The Compound Royse City
Saturday 4/20/2019
LTC Certification Course
I loved this class. The instructor was completely knowledgeable with the subject matter! Highly recommend this class to everyone!

The Compound Royse City

The Compound Royse City is a one of a kind facility which allows individuals to become License to Carry (LTC) certified, offers National Rifle Association Courses, American Heart Association Certifications, and Self Defense Classes. We are dedicated to providing a safe, informative, and interactive environment that assists you in obtaining your License To Carry (LTC). Our professional cadre of LTC Instructors have decades of firearms training and experience acquired from civilian, military, local, state and federal law enforcement entities. We are ready to impart that knowledge and experience to you during your LTC training course. Our consummate professionals will provide a training environment conducive to a positive learning experience for you.

Clarence Jorif, President and Owner of The Compound Royse City, is a proud resident of Rockwall, TX.

Overall, his military, local law enforcement, and federal law enforcement careers have spanned 35+ years. He recently retired from the U.S. Secret Service (USSS) as a Senior Special Agent (SSA), where he routinely provided and supervised protective operations for the President of the United States (POTUS), Vice President of the United States (VPOTUS), former Presidents of the United States (FPOTUS), foreign heads of state, visiting dignitaries and all others as assigned.

His last specialization was Cyber Security Protection as it pertained to personal/protective security for President Barack Obama, Vice President Joseph Biden, and President Elect Donald J. Trump.

He began his Secret Service career at the Washington Field Office, Washington, DC where he was a certified Polygraph Examiner assigned to the Polygraph Branch, Forensic Services Division, and Washington, DC. He was later assigned to the Johnson Protective Division, Austin, TX, where he provided personal security for Former First Lady Claudia Taylor Johnson (Ladybird Johnson). He was subsequently reassigned to the Los Angeles Field Office, Los Angeles, CA and finalized his illustrious career with an assignment to the Dallas Field Office, Irving, TX. He is a certified Master Firearms Instructor / Handgun Skills Instructor / NRA Instructor and routinely trained USSS special agents in the proper utilization of agency issued firearms and the performance of operational tactics as a Counter Surveillance Tactician. He maintains his certification as a Nationally Registered Emergency Medical Technician (EMT) and is also an American Heart Association Basic Life Support Instructor.

He was an Adjunct Instructor for the University of Phoenix, Southern California Campus, where he was certified to teach Criminal Justice and Law Enforcement curriculum. He has routinely been a guest speaker as the subject matter expert regarding Financial Crime Investigations, Emergency Preparedness, and other law enforcement and civic related matters.

He is a graduate of Norwich University, Northfield, VT where he obtained a Master’s Degree in Public Administration, with a concentration in Public Safety / Emergency Preparedness. He is also a graduate of The State University of New York – Excelsior College, Albany, NY where he obtained a Bachelor’s Degree in Criminal Justice and Psychology.

Plans are currently underway for the construction of a 60,000 square foot “next generation” tactical training facility that will be located in Royse City, TX. The mindset behind the facility is to afford civilians the ability to safeguard themselves and their families through a myriad of structured, yet flexible, training scenarios.

 

© 2009-2019 DeliveryMaxx All Rights Reserved. (888) 936-6299 Images and content can not be used without the express written consent of DeliveryMaxx LLC

 

X